About Stoa‎ > ‎

Leadership & Contacts

Board of Directors


Mark Russell, President - markrussell@stoausa.org - Presidential Term 2015 - 2017
Angela Childress, Secretary tchild@childress.net - Term 2014 - 2017
John Eyth, Treasurer - jeyth@stoausa.org - Term 2014 - 2016
MelRae Ambs - melrae@ambschem.com - Term 2015 - 2018
Robert Kwong - rnk.imgd@icloud.com - Term 2013 - 2016
David McKinley - sagecopper@gmail.com - Term 2014 - 2017
Craig Smith cjsmithfamily@gmail.comTerm 2015 - 2018


2015-2016
Stoa Board of Directors
Fall Board Meeting
Springfield, Missouri 

Craig Smith
Angela Childress
Mary Winther
Mark Russell
Debbie Snyder
David McKinley
MelRae Ambs

Missing:
John Eyth
Robert Kwong



All Board and Committee members are volunteers and receive no compensation for their service.

Committee Chairs

Speech Committee - speechcommittee@stoausa.org
Debbie Snyder - Committee Chair - debbievirginia@gmail.com
Sandra Bateman - sandrabateman@hughes.net


Debate Committee
         Mary Winther - Committee Chair - marywinther@gmail.com

Team Policy Debate
   Maggie Carabelos - missmaggie17@gmail.com
   tj Harding - teamharding@yahoo.com
   Katie Herche - the1Nand2N@gmail.com
   Steven Vaughan - steven@homeinfusion.comcastbiz.net
   Griffith Vertican - griffithv1@yahoo.com
   Mike Winther - winther.mike@gmail.com

Lincoln Douglas Value Debate
   Chase Harrington - chasetraver@gmail.com
   Larry Sparks - larrywsparks@msn.com
   Brad Swygard - bswygard@gmail.com  
   
Parliamentary Debate
    Isaiah McPeak - isaiah.mcpeak@gmail.com
    tj Harding - teamharding@yahoo.com
    Colleen Enos enosmom@gmail.com

Individual Policy Debate
    Patsy Butman - patsybutman@icloud.com
    Joanne Quan - jo.j.quan@gmail.com

         Debate Resolution Committee
               Submit debate resolution suggestions to resolutions@stoausa.org
                (Resolutions are accepted year round)

             
                Eric Garcia - Coach
                Konrad Hack - College Coach (Concordia University)
                Ty Harding - Alumni Coach
                Chase Harrington - Alumni Coach
                Isaiah McPeak - Coach
                Larry Sparks - Coach
                Brad Swygard - Coach
                Doyle Srader - College Coach (NW Christian University)
                Mary Winther - Coach
               


IT Committee
Van Schalin - vschalin@stoausa.org
MelRae Ambs - melrae@ambschem.com 


Tournament Tabulation Coordination
Van Schalin - StoaTab@gmail.com


Webmaster
Van Schalin - vschalin@stoausa.org



Stoa is grateful for the service of the following prior
Board Members, Committee Chairpersons and NITOC Tournament Directors:

    President
            Scott York - Founding President
            Van Schalin

    Secretary
            Konrad Hack
            Joanne Quan
            Laura Yeates

    Treasurer
            Marie Stout
            Danny Eldridge
            Wally Long

    Members
            Jeff Schubert
            Chris Jeub
            Elise Pope
            Patsy Butman

   Speech Committee Chair
            Charlotte Rehn
            Craig Smith

    Debate Committee Chair
            Dorr Clark
            tj Harding

Stoa also wishes to acknowledge the significant leadership of Lars Jorgensen in the founding of Stoa.
  

NITOC Tournament Directors

2010
    Van and Susan Schalin

2011
    Van and Susan Schalin

2012
    Chris Jeub / Chris Leland

2013
    Laura Yeates

2014
    Craig and Julie Smith

2015
    Danny and Pam Eldridge